Who We Are

Our board is made up of 50 volunteer members, appointed by the Borough President’s office in consultation with local City Council members. Board members must live or work in the district.

The board also maintains a small staff, headed by the District Manager, that assists the board with its work, fields community inquiries and liaises with elected officials and government agencies.


Samir Lavingia: Chair
Tod Shapiro: 1st Vice Chair
Tristan Haas: 2nd Vice Chair
Yaran Noti-Victor: Secretary
Katherine Ellington: Assistant Secretary
Aaron Ford: Treasurer

Executive Committee

Samir Lavingia (Chair)
Julie Chou
Aaron Ford
Katherine Ellington
Tristan Haas
Marc Hershberg
Renee Kinsella

Sam Levy
Kimberly McCall 
Bradley Sherburne
David Sigman

Janice Yong


Morris Ades
Mohit Bhalodkar         
Seth Borden
Julie Chou
Ankur Dalal                
Katherine Ellington
Malik Fisher
Aaron Ford
Kevin Frisz
Laura Garcia
Bill Gartland
Nancy Aber Goshow
Michael Greeley
Tristan Haas
Zarar Haider
John B. Harris, Jr.

Marc Hershberg
Elisabeth Hutton
Robert Isaacs
Michael Kaback
Renee Kinsella
Miles Kirwin
Ned Lager
Samir Lavingia
Sam Levy
Joseph Maffia
Isabel Marks
Kimberly McCall
Neil Miller
Christopher Nazarro
Yaran Noti-Victor
Charles Ny
Tiffany Reavis

Annie Rowland
David Shapiro
Tod Shapiro
Bradley Sherburne
David Sigman
Sarah BJ Sung
James Michael Southworth
Sachi Takahashi-Rial
Yodon Thonden
Mrinal Vikram
Justine Witzke
Zona Xu
Janice Yong
Alan Yu
Mira Zaki
Zool Zulkowitz

Public Members

Andreas Benzing
Miriam Berman
Chris Jackson

George Haikalis
Suzanne Johnson            Joel Maxman
Karen Pedrazzi

Barbara Spandorf
Peter Stamberg
Tony Testa

Community Board Staff

Marisa Maack, District Manager
Kim Rodney, Assistant District Manager
Josh Hughes, Community Associate