who we are

Our board is made up of 50 volunteer members, appointed by the Borough President’s office in consultation with local City Council members. Board members must live or work in the district.

The board also maintains a small staff, headed by the District Manager, that assists the board with its work, fields community inquiries and liaises with elected officials and government agencies.


Vikki Barbero: Chair
Nicholas Athanail: 1st Vice Chair
Clayton Smith: 2nd Vice Chair
Craig Slutzkin: Secretary
Julie Chou: Assistant Secretary
Aaron Ford: Treasurer

Executive Committee

Vikki Barbero (Chair)
Nicholas Athanail
Clayton Smith
Craig Slutzkin
Julie Chou
Aaron Ford
EJ Kalafarski
Renee Kinsella
Layla Law-Gisiko


David Achelis
Nicholas Athanail
Zach Bahor
Vikki Barbero
James (Buzz) Beitchman
Mary Brosnahan
Kelly Burton
Julie Chou
Christopher Clark
James Dale
Sarah Dowson
Aaron Ford
Joseph Frewer
Laura Garcia
Jordan Goldman
Nancy Aber Goshow
Tristan Haas
John B. Harris, Jr.
Matthew Hartman
William Heyer
Robert Isaacs
Brian Johnson
Samuel Johnson
Michael Kaback
EJ Kalafarski
Jamie Kang
Renee Kinsella
Layla Law-Gisiko
Sam Levy
Lucas Lopes
Blaga Lucic
Joseph Maffia
Kimberly McCall
Evan Meyerson
Charles Miller
Janet Pawson 
Jonathan Rabar
Tod Shapiro 
Craig Slutzkin
Clayton Smith
Barbara Spandorf
Daniel Spence
Noah Stern
Sarah BJ Sung
Simon Tschinkel
Jessica Verdi
Pete Webb
Rachel Weintraub
Ryan Whalen
July Yang

Public Members

Andreas Benzing
Miriam Berman
Renee Cafaro
Michael Goldberg
Michael Greeley
George Haikalis
Nick Jermer
Suzanne Johnson
Edward Klimerman
Hugo Law-Gisiko
Jesse Laymon
Richard Mann
Joel Maxman
Karen Pedrazzi
Evan Peters
Tony Testa

Community Board Staff

Wally Rubin, District Manager
Kim Rodney, Assistant District Manager
Luke Szabados, Community Associate

Sign Up For Our Newsletter